– New Board of Trustees Appointed at Partick Thistle

The Scottish Football Association has formally approved the recent change of ownership at Partick Thistle Football Club to fans group, PTFC Trust.  This signals a historic moment in the club’s 146 year history with the commencement of fan ownership as PTFC Trust are now confirmed majority shareholders.

Richard Beastall, Neil Drain, Randle Wilson, Ali Campbell and Fergus Maclennan take up the reins of the restructured PFTC Trust with immediate effect and are looking forward to working with the existing Club Board to drive forward ambition.

The first order of business will be the club AGM which takes place on Thursday 24 November when the annual financial results will be reviewed.

The PTFC Trust will represent the interests of the fans and are responsible for a majority 74.28% of the club’s shareholding.  They will work with the Club Board to ensure the best interests of the club and its fans and identify opportunities to grow.

Randle Wilson, PTFC Trust said, “We are delighted that fan ownership has finally been secured and are very grateful to the late Colin Weir who kindly gifted his majority shareholding to the fans to safeguard the future of the club.  

We have all been passionate fans for many years and are determined to work tirelessly on behalf of the fans for the good of the club.  We are very much looking forward to working with fans and the Club Board to deliver a future vision for the club.”

Elections will take place during the close season in May 2023 when the PTFC Trust Board will be expanded with the appointment of a further two Trustees.  The existing five Trustees will remain in post until May 2024 when two will stand down and the three remaining original Trustees will stand down in May 2025 to enable continuity.  Thereafter annual Trustees elections will take place.

The next Club Board Meeting will take place on Thursday 1 December and fans are encouraged to provide any questions they may have by emailing contact@ptfctrust.com